Tag: Waterbrook & Multnomah

No Journey Too Far (McAlister Family #2)

No Journey Too Far (McAlister Family #2)

My Review: I had been so impatiently waiting for the release of this one ever since I finished reading the first in the series. Carrie Turansky did an amazing job of creating unforgettable characters that helplessly grip your heart. I can’t imagine the struggle children went through who were taken from their families and shipped […]

Posted September 8, 2021 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 4 Comments
The Road to Paradise (Vintage National Parks #1)

The Road to Paradise (Vintage National Parks #1)

Amazon | Goodreads Title: The Road to Paradise (Vintage National Parks #1) Author: Karen Barnett Genre: Historical Fiction Publishing Date: June 6, 2017 Publisher: Waterbrook Press Length: 344 Pages About the Book: An ideal sanctuary and a dream come true–that’s what Margaret Lane feels as she takes in God’s gorgeous handiwork in Mount Rainier National Park. It’s 1927 and the National […]

Posted April 11, 2020 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 4 Comments
Isaiah’s Legacy (Prophets and Kings #3)

Isaiah’s Legacy (Prophets and Kings #3)

   Amazon | Goodreads  Title: Isaiah’s Legacy (Prophets and Kings #3) Author: Mesu Andrews Genre: Biblical Fiction Publishing Date: Feb 18, 2020 Publisher: Waterbrook Press Length: 400 Pages About the Book: The drama of the Old Testament comes to life as Judah’s most notorious king ascends to the throne in this gripping novel from the award-winning author of Isaiah’s […]

Posted February 18, 2020 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 4 Comments
Isaiah’s Daughter (Prophets and Kings #1)

Isaiah’s Daughter (Prophets and Kings #1)

Title: Isaiah’s Daughter (Prophets and Kings #1) Author: Mesu Andrews Genre: Biblical Fiction Publishing Date: Jan 16, 2018 Publisher: Waterbrook Press Length: 384 Pages About the Book: In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah’s household rises to capture the heart of the future king. Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her […]

Posted December 31, 2019 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 3 Comments
Free to Believe: The Battle Over Religious Liberty in America

Free to Believe: The Battle Over Religious Liberty in America

Title:  Free to Believe: The Battle Over Religious Liberty in America Author: Luke Goodrich Genre: Christian Living/Social Issues Publishing Date: Oct 22, 2019 Publisher: Multnomah Books Length: 288 Pages About the Book: A leading religious freedom attorney, the veteran of several Supreme Court battles, helps people of faith understand religious liberty in our rapidly changing culture–why it matters, how it […]

Posted December 28, 2019 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 1 Comment
No Ocean Too Wide (McAlister Family #1)

No Ocean Too Wide (McAlister Family #1)

Title: No Ocean Too Wide (McAlister Family #1) Author: Carrie Turansky Genre: Historical Fiction Publishing Date: June 25, 2019 Length: 368 pages About the Book: Between the years of 1869 to 1939 more than 100,000 poor British children were sent across the ocean to Canada with the promise of a better life. Those who took […]

Posted June 19, 2019 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 5 Comments
Of Fire and Lions

Of Fire and Lions

Title: Of Fire and Lions Author: Mesu Andrews Series: Stand-Alone Genre: Biblical Fiction Publication Date: March 5, 2019 Format I read: ARC Paperback, 400 pgs About the Book: The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin’s Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers’ Mark of the Lion series. […]

Posted March 5, 2019 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 4 Comments