The Orphan Sisters

Title: The Orphan Sisters Author: Shirley Dickson Series: Stand-Alone Genre: Historical Fiction (secular) Publishing Date: Jan 22, 2019 Format: E-Book, ARC About the Book: A heartbreaking, unputdownable and utterly unforgettable story of two young sisters cruelly abandoned by their mother at an orphanage. Fans of Wives of War, Lisa Wingate and Diney Costeloe will lose their … Continue reading The Orphan Sisters

Advertisements

The Reckoning at Gossamer Pond

Title: The Reckoning at Gossamer Pond Author:  Jaime Jo Wright Series: Stand-Alone Genre: Mystery/Suspense/Time-Slip (Historical & Contemporary) Publishing Date: July 3, 2018 About the Book: For over a century, the town of Gossamer Grove has thrived on its charm and midwestern values, but Annalise Forsythe knows painful secrets, including her own, hover just beneath the pleasant faade. … Continue reading The Reckoning at Gossamer Pond

Life After

Title: Life After Author: Katie Ganshert Series: Stand-Alone Genre: Christian Fiction Publishing Date: April 18, 2017 About the Book: It could have been me. Snow whirls around an elevated train platform in Chicago. A distracted woman boards the train, takes her seat, and moments later a fiery explosion rips through the frigid air, tearing the … Continue reading Life After

Before We Were Yours

Title: Before We Were Yours Author: Lisa Wingate Series: Stand-Alone Genre: Historical Fiction Publishing Date: June 6, 2017 About the Book: Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger … Continue reading Before We Were Yours