Tag: Bible Characters

First Line Friday #103

First Line Friday #103

Happy Friday! The book I’m featuring this week is: Amazon | Goodreads 489 BC Vashti moved through the palace gardens, cradling her bulging middle. I have been waiting for this one for a while so I’m glad that I was finally able to start it today. I’m not very far into it yet but with […]

Posted March 6, 2020 by thebeccafiles in First Line Friday / 14 Comments
Of Fire and Lions

Of Fire and Lions

Title: Of Fire and Lions Author: Mesu Andrews Series: Stand-Alone Genre: Biblical Fiction Publication Date: March 5, 2019 Format I read: ARC Paperback, 400 pgs About the Book: The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin’s Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers’ Mark of the Lion series. […]

Posted March 5, 2019 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 4 Comments

Hagar: Rediscovering the God Who Sees Me

Title: Hagar: Rediscovering the God Who Sees Me Author: Shadia Hrichi Series: Stand-Alone Genre: Bible Study/Devotional   About the Book: “You are “The God Who Sees Me.” Discover a close relationship with God no matter the pain or suffering in your life. Witness the depths of God’s compassion through the eyes of Hagar, a runaway slave […]

Posted March 22, 2018 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 0 Comments

One Night with the King

Title: One Night with the King Author: Tommy Tenney (w/ Mark Andrew Wilson) Series: Stand-alone Genre: Christian Fiction   The Rule I have for myself is to always read the book before watching the movie. Unfortunately I failed for this one. I originally didn’t know it was based on a book when i went to see it […]

Posted February 11, 2018 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 0 Comments