Of Fire and Lions

Title: Of Fire and Lions Author: Mesu Andrews Series: Stand-Alone Genre: Biblical Fiction Publication Date: March 5, 2019 Format I read: ARC Paperback, 400 pgs About the Book: The Old Testament book of Daniel comes to life in this novel for readers of Lynn Austin's Chronicles of the Kings series or Francine Rivers' Mark of the Lion series. … Continue reading Of Fire and Lions

Hagar: Rediscovering the God Who Sees Me

Title: Hagar: Rediscovering the God Who Sees Me Author: Shadia Hrichi Series: Stand-Alone Genre: Bible Study/Devotional   About the Book: "You are "The God Who Sees Me." Discover a close relationship with God no matter the pain or suffering in your life. Witness the depths of God's compassion through the eyes of Hagar, a runaway slave … Continue reading Hagar: Rediscovering the God Who Sees Me