Tag: Audiobook

A Wagon Train Weekend (Back Inn Time) – Audiobook Review

A Wagon Train Weekend (Back Inn Time) – Audiobook Review

 Title: A Wagon Train Weekend (Back in Time) Author: Stephenia H McGee Narrator: Brynn Austin Genre: Time Travel Audio Publisher: By the Vine Press Audio Release Date: Feb 12, 2021 Length: 5 hrs 11 min Links: Audible | Goodreads About the Book: It was just one night at a Victorian B&B. Until they woke up in 1857. Collette Donaldson never should have […]

Posted April 7, 2021 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 2 Comments
The Fruitcake Challenge – Audiobook Review

The Fruitcake Challenge – Audiobook Review

About the Book: When new lumberjack, Tom Jeffries, tells the camp cook, Jo Christy, that he’ll marry her if she can make a fruitcake, “as good as the one my mother makes,” she rises to the occasion. After all, he’s the handsomest, smartest, and strongest axman her camp-boss father has ever had in his camp—and […]

Posted February 1, 2021 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 0 Comments
Ours for a Season – Audiobook Review

Ours for a Season – Audiobook Review

Title: Ours for a Season Author: Kim Vogel Sawyer Narrator: Stephanie Cozart Genre: Contemporary Fiction/Mennonite Audio Release Date: Sept 14, 2018 Audio Publisher: Recorded Books Length: 11hrs 59min About the Book: An Old Order Mennonite couple’s vows and beliefs are challenged in this stirring contemporary novel for fans of Cindy Woodsmall or Shelley Shepherd Gray. Anthony and Marty Hirschler are part of […]

Posted December 15, 2020 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 1 Comment
A Chance at Forever (Teaville Moral Society #3) – Audiobook Review

A Chance at Forever (Teaville Moral Society #3) – Audiobook Review

Title: A Chance at Forever (Teaville Moral Society #3) Author: Melissa Jagears Narrator: Stephanie Cozart Genre: Historical Fiction/Romance Publishing Date: Mar 6, 2018 Publisher: Bethany House Length: 12hrs 4min About the Book: Mercy McClain joined the school board to protect the children of Teaville, Kansas, from the bullying she experienced as a child. When the worst offender from her school days applies […]

Posted December 13, 2020 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 0 Comments
The Ringmaster’s Wife – Audiobook Review

The Ringmaster’s Wife – Audiobook Review

Title: The Ringmaster’s Wife Author: Kristy Cambron Narrator: Amy Rubinate Genre: Historical Fiction Audio Release Date: June 7, 2016 Audio Publisher: Brilliance Audio Length: 9 hrs 54 min Links: Baker Book House | Amazon | Goodreads About the Book: An ounce of courage. A split-second leap of faith. Together, they propel two young women to chase a new life—one that’s reimagined from […]

Posted October 6, 2020 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 1 Comment
In His Eyes –  Audiobook Review

In His Eyes – Audiobook Review

Title: In His Eyes Author: Stephenia H McGee Narrator: Bryn Austin Genre: Historical Fiction Audio Release Date: Feb 8, 2020 Publisher: The Vine Press Links: Amazon | Goodreads Length: 10hrs 59min About the Book: Her heart sought shelter. Her soul found home. Ella Whitaker rescues a newborn from the dying arms of a woman of ill repute and at long last she […]

Posted September 29, 2020 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 3 Comments
Where My Heart Belongs – Audiobook Review

Where My Heart Belongs – Audiobook Review

Title: Where My Heart Belongs Author: Tracie Peterson Narrator: Jill Shellabarger Genre: Christian Contemporary Fiction Audio Release Date: Jan 26, 2009 Audio Publisher: Oasis Audio Length: 5 hrs 56 min Links: Amazon | Goodreads About the Book: The Journey Home Brought Equal Parts Healing and Heartache….Amy Halbert left home twelve years earlier, eager to cast aside the hindrances of small-town […]

Posted September 20, 2020 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 2 Comments
Desert Willow- Audiobook Review

Desert Willow- Audiobook Review

Title: Desert Willow Author: Patricia Beal Narrator: Maryann Carlson Genre: Christian Fiction Audio Release Date: April 15, 2020 Audio Publisher: Iron Stream Media dba LPC Books Length: 9hrs 12 min About the Book: After a failed engagement, Captain Andrew Lee James has focused on building a career in the Army he loves. That commitment includes helping a feisty, out-of-work […]

Posted July 16, 2020 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 1 Comment
Smoke Screen – Audiobook Review

Smoke Screen – Audiobook Review

Title: Smoke Screen Author: Terri Blackstock Narrator: Sarah Zimmerman Genre: Suspense Release Date: Nov 2019 Publisher: Thomas Nelson Length: 7hrs 14min About the Book: A gripping new novel from New York Times bestselling suspense author Terri Blackstock. One father was murdered. Another was convicted of his death. All because their children fell in love. Nate Beckett has spent his life fighting wildfires […]

Posted March 15, 2020 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 0 Comments
More Than Meets the Eye (Patchwork Family #1)

More Than Meets the Eye (Patchwork Family #1)

Title: More Than Meets the Eye (Patchwork Family #1) Author: Karen Witemeyer Narrator: Stephanie Cozart Genre: Historical Fiction/Romance Audio Release: Jun 5, 2018 by Recorded Books Length: 10hrs 58min About the Book: When her family is threatened, she doesn’t expect falling in love to be their best defense Many consider Evangeline Hamilton cursed. Orphaned at a […]

Posted June 25, 2019 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 8 Comments