Tag: Amish Fiction

A Wish for Home – Blog Tour w/ Review & Giveaway

A Wish for Home – Blog Tour w/ Review & Giveaway

Welcome to the Blog Tour for A Wish for Home by Jo Ann Brown, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! ABOUT THE BOOK Title: A Wish for Home Series: Secrets of Bliss Valley #1 Author: Jo Ann Brown Publisher: Love Inspired Trade Release Date: March 30, 2021 Genre: Christian contemporary romance/Amish Caught between who she is…and […]

Posted April 1, 2021 by thebeccafiles in / 4 Comments
Ours for a Season – Audiobook Review

Ours for a Season – Audiobook Review

Title: Ours for a Season Author: Kim Vogel Sawyer Narrator: Stephanie Cozart Genre: Contemporary Fiction/Mennonite Audio Release Date: Sept 14, 2018 Audio Publisher: Recorded Books Length: 11hrs 59min About the Book: An Old Order Mennonite couple’s vows and beliefs are challenged in this stirring contemporary novel for fans of Cindy Woodsmall or Shelley Shepherd Gray. Anthony and Marty Hirschler are part of […]

Posted December 15, 2020 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 1 Comment
Piece by Piece – Blog Tour with Review & Giveaway

Piece by Piece – Blog Tour with Review & Giveaway

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for Piece by Piece by Laura Bradford, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! ABOUT THE BOOK Title: Piece by Piece Author: Laura Bradford Publisher: Kensington Publishing Release Date: July 28, 2020 Genre: Christian Contemporary Amish Romance A grieving mother learns to heal in Amish country, in this heartfelt, beautifully […]

Posted July 30, 2020 by thebeccafiles in / 11 Comments
Never an Amish Bride Blog Tour & Giveaway

Never an Amish Bride Blog Tour & Giveaway

Welcome to the Blog Tour & Giveaway for Never an Amish Bride by Ophelia London, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! ABOUT THE BOOK Title: Never an Amish Bride Series: Honey Brook #1 Author: Ophelia London Publisher: Entangled: Amara Release Date: June 30, 2020 Genre: Contemporary Amish Romance Welcome to charming Honey Brook, Pennsylvania, where bestselling […]

Posted July 4, 2020 by thebeccafiles in / 6 Comments
Forever Home – Blog Tour & Giveaway

Forever Home – Blog Tour & Giveaway

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour & Giveaway for Forever Home by Amy Grochowski, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours! ABOUT THE BOOK Title: Forever Home Series: Amish Dreams on Prince Edward Island #1 Author: Amy Grochowski Publisher: Ambassador International Release Date: June 9, 2020 Genre: Inspirational Amish Romance A Canadian Amish farmer A Lancaster […]

Posted June 24, 2020 by thebeccafiles in / 9 Comments
Author Interview With Elizabeth Byler Younts

Author Interview With Elizabeth Byler Younts

More recently you’ve probably seen The Solace of Water and The Bright Unknown floating around, but did you know that Elizabeth Byler Younts started out writing Amish fiction? Or that she was born into an Amish family that left the community when she was in preschool? I recently read and reviewed Elizabeth Byler Younts’ series […]

Posted March 10, 2020 by thebeccafiles in / 2 Comments
Promise to Keep (The Promise of Sunrise #3)

Promise to Keep (The Promise of Sunrise #3)

Title:  Promise to Keep (The Promise of Sunrise #3) Author: Elizabeth Byler Younts Genre: Amish Historical Fiction Publishing Date: Oct 13, 2015 Publisher: Howard Books Length: 352 Pages About the Book: World War II Marine Joe Garrison returns home from war longing to be a father to his deaf daughter, Daisy, only to find that she is attached to […]

Posted February 27, 2020 by thebeccafiles in / 6 Comments