Secrets of Rosenli Manor – Blog Tour & Giveaway

Posted May 7, 2022 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 4 Comments

Secrets of Rosenli Manor JustRead Blog + Review Tour

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for Secrets of Rosenli Manor by Heidi Eljarbo, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!

ABOUT THE BOOK

Secrets of Rosenli ManorTitle: Secrets of Rosenli Manor
Series: Mysteries of the Modern Ladies’ Society #1
Author: Heidi Eljarbo
Publisher: Independently Published
Release Date: March 29, 2022
Genre: Christian Historical Fiction/Mystery

Betrayal and trust go hand in hand in the first book of Heidi Eljarbo’s new turn-of-the-century series.

It’s 1898, and Lilly has spent most of her life motherless and living with a father who never looks for a silver lining. When her great-aunt Agatha passes, Lilly’s existence takes a drastic turn. She packs her few belongings and moves into the old lady’s magnificent estate, Rosenli Manor.

In the days that follow, Lilly tries to understand who Agatha really was, and hidden secrets slowly rise to the surface. Her great-aunt’s glamorous legacy is not quite what Lilly had imagined. She must trust in newly forged friendships, and to her surprise, she discovers what it means to truly fall in love. But not everyone is happy about the new mistress of Rosenli.

Intrigue, mystery, and a touch of romance in the Norwegian countryside fill the pages of Secrets of Rosenli Manor. Fans of Rhys Bowen, Julie Klassen, Kathleen McGurl, Kate Morton, and Lucinda Riley will be delighted with this new novel.

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub


EXCERPT

Lilly motioned for the butler to come in and take a seat in the chair by the window.

John gave her that grandfatherly smile. “How are you? I imagine you must be tired.”

She sighed. “I must admit, it’s been an exceptional day in many ways. Seeing how the people of the village loved my great-aunt. Listening to them sing in the grand hall. The time you and Gertrude spent organizing the funeral. I think Aunt Agatha would be pleased.”

John tipped his head. “People in town expect you to be much like your great-aunt.”

“How can I? My impression so far is that I could never take her place. You saw all the people there today. She was special…respected.”

John leaned forward and rested his elbows on his thighs. “I think you misunderstand, Lilly. Yes, you are here to take her position as the mistress of Rosenli Manor, the head of Strand Lumber and Shipping, and the owner of the estate and lands, but you are not here to be Agatha Strand. There’s an enormous difference there.”


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Heidi Eljarbo

Heidi Eljarbo is the bestselling author of historical fiction and mysteries filled with courageous and good characters that are easy to love and others you don’t want to go near.

Heidi grew up in a home filled with books and artwork and she never truly imagined she would do anything other than write and paint. She studied art, languages, and history, all of which have come in handy when working as an author, magazine journalist, and painter.

After living in Canada, six US states, Japan, Switzerland, and Austria, Heidi now calls Norway home. She and her husband have a total of nine children, thirteen grandchildren—so far—in addition to a bouncy Wheaten Terrier.

Their favorite retreat is a mountain cabin, where they hike in the summertime and ski the vast, white terrain during winter.

Heidi’s favorites are family, God’s beautiful nature, and the word whimsical.

CONNECT WITH HEIDI: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter


TOUR GIVEAWAY

(3) winners will receive a paperback copy of Secrets of Rosenli Manor and a paperback copy of Of Darkness and Light!

Secrets of Rosenli Manor JustRead Giveaway

Be sure to check out each stop on the tour for more chances to win. Full tour schedule linked below. Giveaway began at midnight May 3, 2022 and lasts through 11:59 PM EST on May 10, 2022. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.

ENTER GIVEAWAY HERE


Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

JustRead Publicity Tours

*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.

Tags: , , , , ,


4 responses to “Secrets of Rosenli Manor – Blog Tour & Giveaway

  1. Roxanne C.

    It sounds like John, the butler, will provide only a bit of vague guidance to Lilly.

Leave a Reply