Month: December 2019

Isaiah’s Daughter (Prophets and Kings #1)

Isaiah’s Daughter (Prophets and Kings #1)

Title: Isaiah’s Daughter (Prophets and Kings #1) Author: Mesu Andrews Genre: Biblical Fiction Publishing Date: Jan 16, 2018 Publisher: Waterbrook Press Length: 384 Pages About the Book: In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, a young woman taken into the prophet Isaiah’s household rises to capture the heart of the future king. Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her […]

Posted December 31, 2019 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 3 Comments
Memorable Monday #81

Memorable Monday #81

Happy Monday! The purpose of memorable Monday is to showcase a book that you’ve read in the past and share how/why it has stuck with you. This week I’m featuring: Amazon | Goodreads Being spoiled I just finished reading an early copy of Veiled in Smoke which is Jocelyn Green’s latest novel set to release […]

Posted December 30, 2019 by thebeccafiles in Memorable Monday / 4 Comments
1 Corinthians (Everyday Bible Commentary)

1 Corinthians (Everyday Bible Commentary)

Title: 1 Corinthians (Everyday Bible Commentary) Author: Robert B Hughes Genre: Bible Commentary Publishing Date: Mar 5, 2019 Publisher: Moody Publishers Length: 192 Pages About the Book: Divisions, immorality, marital strife, spiritual gifts, money, wisdom, folly, and holiness—these may have been Corinthian problems first, but we need Paul’s wisdom just as much today. But it can be confusing to read 1 […]

Posted December 29, 2019 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 1 Comment
Free to Believe: The Battle Over Religious Liberty in America

Free to Believe: The Battle Over Religious Liberty in America

Title:  Free to Believe: The Battle Over Religious Liberty in America Author: Luke Goodrich Genre: Christian Living/Social Issues Publishing Date: Oct 22, 2019 Publisher: Multnomah Books Length: 288 Pages About the Book: A leading religious freedom attorney, the veteran of several Supreme Court battles, helps people of faith understand religious liberty in our rapidly changing culture–why it matters, how it […]

Posted December 28, 2019 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 1 Comment
First Line Friday #93

First Line Friday #93

Happy Friday! The book I’m featuring this week is: Amazon | Goodreads My friend Yaira said to be brave–but why? I just finished reading this one yesterday but WOW. I’ll be sharing my full review soon but for now I can at least tell you that this is one I highly recommend!! About the Book: […]

Posted December 27, 2019 by thebeccafiles in First Line Friday / 5 Comments
Top Ten Tuesday – Christmas Wishlist

Top Ten Tuesday – Christmas Wishlist

Top Ten Tuesday is  hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl. This week’s topic is about the top 10 books on our Christmas wishlist. Aside from my TBR mountain I already own,  a booklover’s shelves are never too full soo…. without further ado (and once again in no particular order) I give you my list: 1.) Verity– […]

Posted December 24, 2019 by thebeccafiles in Top Ten Tuesday / 4 Comments

Memorable Monday #80

Happy Monday! The purpose of memorable Monday is to showcase a book that you’ve read in the past and share how/why it has stuck with you. This week I’m featuring: Amazon | Goodreads If you like WWII fiction you’re sure to devour From Sand and Ash. At first I wasn’t sure how the author was […]

Posted December 23, 2019 by thebeccafiles in Memorable Monday / 1 Comment
Seconds to Live (Homeland Heroes #1)

Seconds to Live (Homeland Heroes #1)

Title: Seconds to Live (Homeland Heroes #1) Author: Susan Sleeman Genre: Romantic Suspense Publishing Date: Dec 3, 2019 Publisher: Bethany House Length: 368 Pages About the Book: When cybercriminals hack into the US Marshals’ Witness Protection database and auction off witnesses’ personal details to the highest bidders, the RED Team led by FBI Agent Sean Nichols begins a high-stakes […]

Posted December 21, 2019 by thebeccafiles in Book Review / 3 Comments